≡ Menu

Come Play Innovation Games for the Agile Developer Skills Project!

Recently, D. André Dhondt posted to the Agile Developer Skills mailing list that he was stepping down from leading the group. The project, for those not familiar, was working to catalog the skills an agile developer would need, and provide roadmaps and guideposts to help grow people working with agile methods. There’s more information on the website.

With D. André stepping down, the question turned to what the group wanted next from the ADS project. I offered to facilitate three Innovation Games sessions using Prune the Product Tree for the group.

Because it is a collaborative, online session, I’ve scheduled three game times when people can sign up:

  • Wednesday, June 16th, 2010 at 6am EST / 11am GMT
  • Wednesday, June 16th, 2010 at 10pm EST / 3am GMT
  • Thursday, June 17th, 2010 at 3pm EST / 8pm GMT

Each time slot can accommodate up to 8 players. If we don’t have at least 3 players for a slot an hour before, I’ll cancel the session. To sign up, go to the sign-up page and list your name in a slot. Then send me an email so I can send you the invite before the game starts.

If you have any questions, just let me know!

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Markus Gaertner June 15, 2010, 2:25 am

    One thing would be interesting for me. How long will one session last? I assumed a single hour or maybe two, but anything longer would get beyond midnight for me.